Introducing Religion News Wilmington’s first blogger – Christine Moughamian, our world faiths blogger

I’d like to introduce Christine Moughamian as Religion News Wilmington’s first blogger.

She’ll be writing about world faiths from her experiences traveling and interacting in many faith cultures throughout her life.

Here’s a little something Christine wrote about her life and writing focus:

“A French Renaissance woman, I left France at 27 in search of adventure and identity. For 25 years, I was a serial career woman as a linguist, a photographer/poet and last, a Yoga teacher, when I was inspired to sell my Yoga studio and write my memoirs.

I taught Yoga for ten years in Wilmington. I am an Experienced Yoga Teacher registered with the Yoga Alliance and a Level II Reiki Practitioner. I have facilitated classes, workshops and retreats on the benefits of Yoga and Meditation and published articles on Health and Spirituality.

On my spiritual journey, I have explored and experienced many of the World Faiths such as Christianity, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shamanism, Native American and African traditions. A former Prayer Ministry Chair at Unity of Wilmington, I created and conducted original services that emphasized Chanting, World Peace and Celtic Earth Rites. I teach workshops on Altar-Making and Walking the Labyrinth as a Sacred Path.

In 2000, I received the YWCA Cape Fear Woman of Achievement Award as an Entrepreneur. An Award-winning photographer/poet, I am a freelance writer and editor with a 30-year combined experience in teaching and public speaking. My credits also include interviews on local radio and television.”

Welcome aboard, Christine!

Look for Christine’s first post in early December.

3 responses to “Introducing Religion News Wilmington’s first blogger – Christine Moughamian, our world faiths blogger

  1. Christine Moughamian

    Thank you, Amanda! Glad to be of service for such an exciting and inspiring blog as Religion News Wilmington. Love the logo design and colors too. Merci!

  2. Pingback: Name, race, religion | Religion News Wilmington

  3. Hey Christine, looks like you are doing lovely things as always. I’m hanging out in wintry new york. Todd

What do you think?

