Meet Tracy Smith, our Catholic family life blogger

I’d like to introduce Tracy Smith, our Catholic family life blogger.

Tracy is active in the local Catholic homeschool movement in Wilmington and writes about her family’s experiences on her blog, A Slice of Smith Life.

Learn a little more about Tracy:

“I was blessed to have been born and raised in a Catholic family in Wilmington. My husband and I still reside in this beautiful coastal community where we raise our four beautiful children.

My husband has a Protestant background and it wasn’t until several years after our wedding in 1997 that he decided to enter into full communion with the Catholic Church on Easter of 2006.

We have homeschooled our children since 2005 when our oldest daughter was in kindergarten. We are active members in our local Catholic Homeschool group, Ark of the Covenant.

I gain much support and strength to homeschool our family through my faith, my wonderful husband, and the beautiful Catholic and non-Catholic homeschool families that I know.

It has been through homeschooling that I have learned so much more about my Catholic faith that is so rich in history and traditions. One of the beauties of Catholicism is that there is always something new to learn, love, live, and appreciate. It will take more than a lifetime to learn everything there is to know about our one, holy, Catholic, and apostolic Church that has been passed down through word of mouth (Oral Tradition) and the Holy Scriptures (Sacred Tradition) for the past 2000 plus years. I feel privileged to learn as much as I can here on earth with my children during our homeschool days.

Living out my vocation as a devout Catholic mother is challenging, yet so rewarding at the same time. I want to inspire others by spreading the Gospel and in the words of St. Francis of Assisi, I hope I can “preach the Gospel at all times and when necessary use words.”

I’m just a mom passionate about my family and faith, and I always enjoy incorporating these two loves in my daily life and documenting this journey through words and actions.”

Welcome aboard, Tracy!

2 responses to “Meet Tracy Smith, our Catholic family life blogger

  1. Pingback: Novena, Christmas Creche, Homemade Nativities | Religion News Wilmington

  2. Pingback: Celebrating St. Nicholas’ Feast Day! | Religion News Wilmington

What do you think?

