Cheers for WHQR FM, Religion News Wilmington’s second media partner!

This week I had my first official voice training lesson for radio.

I’ve been singing in choral groups and on karaoke stages for about 20 years. And that’s how I lost my stage fright and most of my Southern accent.

But facing a radio board full of slide buttons and audio recording equipment, all while trying to keep my voice steady, was a little more daunting.

My thanks to WHQR FM’s anchor Bob Workmon for showing me the ropes.

I am pleased to welcome WHQR FM as Religion News Wilmington’s second media partner, in addition to the StarNews.

If you tune into Wilmington’s NPR affiliate, 91.3 FM, each week, you’ll hear news spots and features from Religion News Wilmington’s staff or contributors.

Listen for my first news spot next week.

– Amanda Greene

What do you think?

