One Brave Christian Experiment: Day 15, My favorite “saint”

Editor’s Note: Contributor Christine Moughamian is blogging each day of Lent about her progress becoming “one brave Christian.” Follow her experiment on Twitter @1bravechristian.

By Contributor Christine Moughamian

There are three reasons why Sister Mary Isaac Koenig, outreach director at St. Mary Tileston Social Outreach, is my favorite saint:

1. She’s alive.

2. She’s local.

3. She’s the best!

And today, I’m in luck. I’m going to Tileston Outreach, which she created at St. Mary Catholic Church to help people in need.

I volunteered to assist her.

I can’t wait to serve both as one brave Christian and a dedicated fan of my favorite saint!

Sister Isaac before the ceremony honoring her at St. Michael the Archangel Catholic Church in Cary in December 2011. Photo by Amanda Greene

What do you think?

