One Brave Christian Experiment: Day 26, Sundays do count!

Editor’s Note: Contributor Christine Moughamian is blogging each day of Lent about her progress becoming “one brave Christian.” Follow her experiment on Twitter @1bravechristian.

By Contributor Christine Moughamian

Today, I calculated that Day 40 of my daily Lenten blogging falls on Palm Sunday.

I started my “brave Christian” experiment on Ash

Blooming azaleas at Greenfield Lake. Photo by Christine Moughamian

Wednesday, yet I will end it one week before Easter. That means I’ll take my final bow alongside Jesus as he enters Jerusalem, the City of Truth.

How did I manage that?

I realized in my eagerness to write everyday for 40 days, I counted the five Sundays of Lent.

Also, in the 30-day practice booklet I’ve been writing in, Sam Teague

The Whispering Pines Baptist Church sign. Photo by Christine Moughamian

includes Sundays.

It’s all too clear to me: whichever method this “brave Christian” uses, Sundays do count!

Here’s to celebrating Lenten Sundays!

Blooming azaleas at Greenfield Lake. Photo by Christine Moughamian

What do you think?

