One Brave Christian Experiment: Day 28, Just add water!

The Psalms scripture for today as part of Christine Moughamian's brave Christian practice. Photo by Christine Moughamian.

Editor’s Note: Contributor Christine Moughamian is blogging each day of Lent about her progress becoming “one brave Christian.” Follow her experiment on Twitter @1bravechristian.

By Contributor Christine Moughamian

Today, I observed my “brave Christian” meditation to the letter.

I devoted no more than 10 minutes to the selected scripture, Psalm 1: 1-3:

– First, I rewrote the passage so it applied to me, a woman.

– Second, I translated it into metaphysical terms.

“Blessed is the woman who walks not in the counsel of those who ignore the Law of the Universe, nor stands in the way of those who break it, nor sits in the seats of those who disrespect it.

But her delight is in the Law of Creation; and on this law she meditates day and night.

And she shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that brings forth her fruit in her season; her leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever she does shall prosper.”

– Third, I wrote out how this applied to my life, in less than 50 words:

Today, I balanced the elements in my life: I used the steel of will to limit my post-writing time to 30 minutes.

To the earth channel of discipline, I added the flowing waters of creativity.

From “a writing machine,” I became “grace unfolding.”

Just add water!

What do you think?

