One Brave Christian Experiment: Day 30, Perfect timing

One of the obstacles in Christine's way on her path to volunteer. Photo by Christine Moughamian.

Editor’s Note: Contributor Christine Moughamian is blogging each day of Lent about her progress becoming “one brave Christian.” Follow her experiment on Twitter @1bravechristian.

By Contributor Christine Moughamian

Have you ever rushed out the door, already late, only to get lost in a maze of construction detours?

That was my story yesterday around 9 a.m. when I dashed to St. Mary Catholic Church’s Tileston Social Outreach to serve as a “brave Christian.”

Obstacles sprang up on my way: one roadblock, two detours, three dead-ends.

I said a quick prayer:

“Please God, wrap me in Divine Protection and deliver me at my final destination with perfect timing.”

I arrived 23 minutes late.

I greeted everybody and went to the back room to sort out clothes. I’d been there for five minutes when Sister Mary Isaac Koenig, Tileston Social Outreach Director, walked in with a camera.

“I’m taking pictures for our volunteer book,” she said with a bright smile.

I was second in line.

My prayer had been answered, with perfect timing!

What do you think?

